Skip to:


Professor Eric Shaqfeh, Lester Levi Carter Professor, AHPCRC investigator, and Chair of the Department of Chemical Engineering, and Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Stanford University was elected as a fellow to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE). This honor was conferred for his contributions to dynamics and rheology of complex fluids, including polymeric liquids, vesicles, and fiber suspensions.  The AHPCRC would like to congratulate Professor Shaqfeh on this prestigious honor.  

The Braille keyboard created by Adrian Lew's team has been awarded an Honorable Mention of the Federal Communications Commission Chairman's 2012 Awards for Advancement in Accessibility.  The award was presented at a ceremony held at the FCC Headquarters in Washington, DC on December 19.

Evan Reed received a Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency Young Faculty Award in 2012

Mr. Dale Ormond, Director, U.S. Army Research, Development and Engineering Command, Dr. John Pellegrino, Director (acting), U.S. Army Research Laboratory, Eric Edwards from AMRDEC, and Dr. Raju Namburu, ARL Cooperative Agreement Manager visited  the AHPCRC on December 10.  They were briefed by Professor Farhat on the center’s current research and toured several of the AHPCRC laboratories.